School hours and attendance

SCHOOL TERMS FOR 2018 (for students)

Semester 1

Term 1         Wednesday 31 January – Friday 13 April

Term 2         Monday 30 April – Friday 29 June

Semester 2

Term 3        Tuesday 16 July – Friday 21 September

Term 4        Tuesday 8 October – Thursday 13 December

 

SCHOOL DEVELOPMENT DAYS (students do not attend school on these days)

Semester 1

Monday 30 April

Semester 2

Monday 16 July

Monday 8 October

Friday 14 December

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS (during school terms)

Labour Day                               Monday 5 March

Good Friday                              Friday 30 March

Easter Monday                         Monday 2 April

Easter Tuesday                        Tuesday 3 April         (this is not a public holiday however students do not                                                                                                  attend on this day)

Anzac Day                                  Wednesday 25 April

Western Australia Day            Monday 4 June

 

SCHOOL HOURS

School Commences             8.50 am (Lessons begin at 8.50am sharp)

Morning Recess                   10.50am – 11.10am

Lunch                                     1.10pm – 1.50pm

School Dismissed                3:00pm

OFFICE HOURS

Monday – Friday                8.00am –3.30pm

 

AFTER SCHOOL PLAY

In recent years we have allowed children to play after school on the oval and playground equipment when they are supervised by an adult.  Students who do not have an adult supervising them need to vacate the school at the end of the school day or go to the school office for collection.  The school has an onsite after school care provider, Mulberry Tree, and a number of students also attend Brighton Kids after school care.  Details of these services can be found in the Parent Handbook or are available from the front office.

If you are running a few minutes late please contact the front office and a message can be passed on to your child; they are always welcome to wait in the front office until you arrive.